Newsletter 10: April 2016

Kilby St Mary’s C of E Primary School


Newsletter


Issue 10 27th April 2016

 

Phillippa Denney, Headteacher

 

 

 

Curriculum Opportunities

 

Mandarin Lessons

All classes are having Mandarin lessons on Thursday afternoons. There is also an after school Mandarin class.

 

Tag Rugby

Pupils in KS2 are participating in weekly Tag Rugby lessons led by an external coach.



 

Cricket

After School Cricket Club takes place on Mondays from 3.20pm to 4.20pm.

 

Gymnastics

This half term Class 3 and 4 pupils are being taught gymnastics moves, rolls and balances by an external provider.

 

Swimming Gala

Pupils in KS2 took part in the Small Schools Swimming Gala last week, coming 5th overall. Well done to all those who participated.

 

Flute Showcase

Our flute teacher Miss Conquest organised a flute showcase where pupils from Kilby School performed in front of an audience.

 

Collective Worship

This week in prayers we will be thinking about: Science

 

Monies

There are a number of outstanding payments for this month.

Please can any outstanding monies be paid to the office as soon as possible. Please use the envelope provided indicating what the money is for.

 

Paying In Advance

Paying in advance wherever possible makes less work for our office staff. If you are able to pay for the half term or the month ahead this is a huge help.

 

Dates

Friday 29th April Backing The Blues Campaign

Tuesday 3rd May Y6 Parents Evening

Thursday 5th May FOK AGM 7.30pm

Friday 6th May Class 1 and family assembly

Monday 9th May KS2 SATs begin

Monday 9th May – Friday 13th May Assessment Week for all classes

Wednesday 18th May full governors meeting

Friday 20th May Class 3 assembly

Thursday 26th May Enrichment Afternoon

Thursday 26th May School Closes

NO ASC ON THURSDAY 26th MAY

Monday 6th June School Opens

Friday 17th June Fathers’ Day Assembly

Tuesday 21st June and Thursday 23rd June Parents Evening

Monday 27th June Sports Afternoon

Thursday 14th July Leavers Service 2pm

Friday 15th July School Closes



  • Kilby St Mary's Church of England (Aided) Primary School,
  • Main Street, Kilby, Wigston,
  • Leicester,
  • LE18 3TD
  • Tel: 0116 2402434
Governor Log In Admin Log In
Guestbook